The American Ambulance Association annually hosts the best and brightest of EMS professionals during its Stars of Life event in Washington, D.C.

This year, 107 individuals from across the United States and Trinidad & Tobago were honored. The program pays tribute to the dedication of these heroes while shining light on the critical role EMS plays in our healthcare infrastructure.

Our 2019 Paramedics of the Year, Emily Wright and Mike Richard, and EMTs of the Year, Chris Nix and Tyler Weaver, represented Acadian Ambulance.

The Stars and their guests met with members of the Louisiana and Texas Congressional delegations, including:

  • Senator Bill Cassidy (LA)
  • Senator John Kennedy (LA)
  • Senator Ted Cruz (TX)
  • Rep. Steve Scalise (LA)
  • Rep. Garret Graves (LA)
  • Rep. Mike Johnson (LA)
  • Rep. Silvia Garcia (TX)
  • Rep. Kenny Marchant (TX)
  • Rep. Will Hurd (TX)
  • Rep. Dan Crenshaw (TX)


Share This Story, Choose Your Platform!