skip to navigation | skip to content
Forgot Username? Forgot Password?
Remain logged in

Medics of the Year


Each year, Acadian Ambulance honors a Paramedic and EMT of the Year and its entire clinical team at the Paramedic Luncheon in Lafayette, Louisiana, and at the Texas Medic Banquet.  Guest speakers for the event have ranged from former President George W. Bush to Super Bowl-winning quarterback Drew Brees.

The selection of the Paramedic and EMT of the Year begins with nominations from field employees, who then vote on the finalists. The top paramedic and EMT from each service region are interviewed by a selection committee, whose members make the final decision.

The Paramedic and EMT of the Year from Louisiana/Mississippi and from Texas also represent Acadian at the American Ambulance Association’s annual Stars of Life events in Washington, D.C.

Our 2017 honorees are:

  • Louisiana/Mississippi Paramedic of the Year: Coty Peardon
  • Louisiana/Mississippi EMT of the Year: Tyler Niblett
  • Texas Paramedic of the Year: Sloane Brown
  • Texas EMT of the Year: Rhonda Dees-Lockwood


2017 Paramedic of the Year Coty Peardon and 2017 EMT of the Year Tyler Niblett from Acadian Companies on Vimeo.


Site Designed by Firefly Digital® a Lafayette Web Design Firm | Powered by the Website Gadget® Content Management System